Puroresu Live Streaming

Wrestlers, promoters, bloggers and podcasters — feel free to plug your stuff here. Sharing is caring.
User avatar
Morten VH
Posts: 750
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2015 7:11 pm
Location: Aarhus, Denmark
Contact:

Re: Puroresu Live Streaming

Post by Morten VH » Mon Feb 08, 2016 7:53 pm

Tomorrow is Big Japan from Korakuen Hall. Main Event sees Yuji Okabayashi defend the Strong Heavyweight Championship against Ryota Hama.

It's 8am EST / 1pm GMT in the tube!

User avatar
Morten VH
Posts: 750
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2015 7:11 pm
Location: Aarhus, Denmark
Contact:

Re: Puroresu Live Streaming

Post by Morten VH » Wed Feb 10, 2016 4:55 pm

In 10 hours from now @ 10pm EST / 3am GMT, NOAH is airing live from Korakuen Hall.

User avatar
dancecab
Posts: 634
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2015 3:46 am
Location: Toronto

Re: Puroresu Live Streaming

Post by dancecab » Wed Feb 10, 2016 6:29 pm

How good are Noah shows at Kouraken? Is the crowd as dead as other buildings?

cpgoat3
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2015 5:30 am

Re: Puroresu Live Streaming

Post by cpgoat3 » Wed Feb 10, 2016 7:00 pm

What's the card for NOAH tonight?

User avatar
Morten VH
Posts: 750
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2015 7:11 pm
Location: Aarhus, Denmark
Contact:

Re: Puroresu Live Streaming

Post by Morten VH » Wed Feb 10, 2016 7:20 pm

cpgoat3 wrote:What's the card for NOAH tonight?
Pro Wrestling NOAH “The Second Navig. 2016”, 2/11/2016 [Thu] 12:00 @ Korakuen Hall in Tokyo [SamuraiTV]

(1) Kenoh & Hajime Ohara vs. Hitoshi Kumano & Kaito Kiyomiya
(2) Akitoshi Saito & Quiet Storm vs. Muhammad Yone & Genba Hirayanagi
(3) Daisuke Harada, Atsushi Kotoge & Yoshinari Ogawa vs. Taichi, El Desperado & TAKA Michinoku
(4) Mitsuhiro Kitamiya vs. Takashi Iizuka
(5) Go Shiozaki, Shuhei “Maybach” Taniguchi & Taiji Ishimori vs. Lance Archer, Shelton “X” Benjamin & Yoshinobu Kanemaru
(6) Takashi Sugiura & Minoru Suzuki vs. Naomichi Marufuji & Katsuhiko Nakajima

Plus an announcement from TMDK.

User avatar
Morten VH
Posts: 750
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2015 7:11 pm
Location: Aarhus, Denmark
Contact:

Re: Puroresu Live Streaming

Post by Morten VH » Fri Feb 12, 2016 5:22 pm

Tomorrow @ 8am EST/ 1pm GMT it's the first DDT airing on the stream.

User avatar
dancecab
Posts: 634
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2015 3:46 am
Location: Toronto

Re: Puroresu Live Streaming

Post by dancecab » Fri Feb 12, 2016 5:50 pm

BTW despite a terrible show, used the stream for the first time on Wednesday night and it worked great. Really love and appreciate the work being put into this. Not worrying on when things will make tape and be able to be seen is amazing. Can't wait to watch DragonGate live before work on the 25th.

User avatar
Morten VH
Posts: 750
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2015 7:11 pm
Location: Aarhus, Denmark
Contact:

Re: Puroresu Live Streaming

Post by Morten VH » Sat Feb 13, 2016 1:06 pm

DDT Sweet Dreams 2016 airs starts now.
DDT “Sweet Dreams 2016”, 1/31/2016 [Sun] 12:00 @ Korakuen Hall in Tokyo
1,658 Spectators (crowded)

(0) Anywhere Fall 60 Min. Iron Man Match: Sanshiro Takagi vs. KENSO

(0) King of Dark Championship Tag Match: [10th Champion] Gota Ihashi & Tomomitsu Matsunaga vs. Hiroshi Fukuda & Mizuki Watase

(1) Shunma Katsumata & Kota Umeda vs. Daisuke Sasaki & Guanchulo

(2) Saki Akai & DJ Nira vs. Makoto Oishi & Cherry

(3) Danshoku Dino & Super Sasadango Machine vs. Toru Owashi & Kazuki Hirata

(4) Antonio Honda, Konosuke Takeshita & Tetsuya Endo vs. Keisuke Ishii, Soma Takao & Kouki Iwasaki

(5) DDT EXTREME Championship ~ Special Partner Rules Match: [34th Champion] Kendo Kashin w/ Goma Ryu vs. [Challenger] Yasu Urano w/ Akito

(6) Special 4 WAY Match: HARASHIMA vs. Yukio Sakaguchi vs. Shigehiro Irie vs. Kazusada Higuchi

(7) KO-D Openweight Championship Match: [55th Champion] Isami Kodaka vs. [Challenger] Masa Takanashi

User avatar
Morten VH
Posts: 750
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2015 7:11 pm
Location: Aarhus, Denmark
Contact:

Re: Puroresu Live Streaming

Post by Morten VH » Sun Feb 14, 2016 12:48 am

Mark your calenders. The GAORA schedule for March has been revealed.

March 11th - Dragon Gate TBA @ 5:15am EST / 10:15am GMT
March 15th - Dragon Gate TBA @ 6am EST / 11am GMT
March 18th - OZ Academy EX TAPE 2016 @ 7am EST / 12pm GMT
March 23rd - Dragon Gate TBA @ 7am EST / 12pm GMT
March 24th - NOAH Great Voyage in Korakuen @ 4:30am EST / 9:30am GMT
March 28th - AJPW Dream Power Series 2016: Day 1 @ 7am EST / 12pm GMT
March 30th - Wrestle-1 Trans Magic 2016 @ 10am EST / 3pm GMT

User avatar
strikamura
Posts: 200
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2015 6:10 pm

Re: Puroresu Live Streaming

Post by strikamura » Sun Feb 14, 2016 12:58 am

Sweet. I will be waking up for Dragon Gate whenever possible.

User avatar
Morten VH
Posts: 750
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2015 7:11 pm
Location: Aarhus, Denmark
Contact:

Re: Puroresu Live Streaming

Post by Morten VH » Tue Feb 16, 2016 8:42 pm

Samurai hasn't released the schedule for March yet, but they're running commercials for a few shows that's airing live.

March 4th - NJPW New Japan Cup: Day 2 @ 4am EST / 9am GMT
March 21st - DDT Judgement @ 6am EST / 11am GMT
March 26th - NOAH from Korakuen @ 10pm EST / 3am GMT
March 27th - NJPW Road to Invasion Attack: Day 8 @ 4am EST / 9am GMT

So a live DDT show that gets a 4 hour block. I'm super excited for that!

And ANOTHER live noon show from NOAH, which quite frankly i just don't understand.

User avatar
dancecab
Posts: 634
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2015 3:46 am
Location: Toronto

Re: Puroresu Live Streaming

Post by dancecab » Tue Feb 16, 2016 8:56 pm

Question for the future. If two things happen to be airing the same day and time on different channels. How is the decision going to be made for which to show?

User avatar
Morten VH
Posts: 750
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2015 7:11 pm
Location: Aarhus, Denmark
Contact:

Re: Puroresu Live Streaming

Post by Morten VH » Tue Feb 16, 2016 8:58 pm

That's whats happening with AJPW going head-to-head with itself on the 28th hahahaha. They're airing simultaneous with the opening day of the Jr. Battle tournament on GAORA, and the finals on Samurai.

We're showing day 1 as it airs, and the final immediately afterward.

If two things airs simultaneous, the bigger brand gets priority and the other show airs immediately afterward.

User avatar
dancecab
Posts: 634
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2015 3:46 am
Location: Toronto

Re: Puroresu Live Streaming

Post by dancecab » Tue Feb 16, 2016 9:02 pm

Morten VH wrote:That's whats happening with AJPW going head-to-head with itself on the 28th hahahaha. They're airing simultaneous with the opening day of the Jr. Battle tournament on GAORA, and the finals on Samurai.

We're showing day 1 as it airs, and the final immediately afterward.

If two things airs simultaneous, the bigger brand gets priority and the other show airs immediately afterward.
Aww that makes sense. So it's not like one or the other both will be shown just the order changes. Cool cool cool.

User avatar
Morten VH
Posts: 750
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2015 7:11 pm
Location: Aarhus, Denmark
Contact:

Re: Puroresu Live Streaming

Post by Morten VH » Tue Feb 16, 2016 9:04 pm

Yeah, i can't stream two channels at the same time. And i'm pretty excited for a scenario like that actually, since it means a nice long wrestling watch with puro buddies.

Really looking forward to AJPW day on the 28th.

Post Reply